宣教簡介


宣教目的

宣教事工的目的是幫助會眾在職場及社區上能負起傳福音大使命:

  1. 拓展福音工場

  2. 爲宣教士代禱

  3. 強化差傳教育

  4. 裝備短宣隊 

  5. 堅定會眾對宣教的心志

  6. 善用差傳經費

  7. 設立差傳章則

宣教範圍

宣教範圍包括本地大溫哥華,北美和海外地區。

支持的宣教士

John Cuddeford
(ISMC - UBC FOCUS Club)

John是加拿大國際留學生事工 (ISMC) 在卑詩大學 (UBC) 內的校園主任。他領導的團隊主要服侍國際留學生。四年前,卑詩大學仍沒有學生團體去接觸國際留學生,就是在北美任何校園中或世界上最大的一群留學生,可以讓基督徒自由地分享他們的信仰。現在,John的團隊通過每週的海外學院之友(FOCUS club)所提供的晚飯和聖經研究,還有其他活動、一對一的門徒訓練和其他教會的支持,與這群國際學生聯繫。能夠見證上帝使留學生和學者接受耶穌基督,並且在對神的信心上增長,使John受到很大的鼓舞。他現與不同的教會合作,同心照顧和為這些留學生禱告。

www.ismc.ca

Samir Youssef/Kevin Thiessen
(Refugee Center supported by MB)

Samir和Kevin是座立於卑詩省素里市内一間新的難民和移民歡迎中心的主任和助理主任。該中心的建設(從肉市場到辦公室)完全是由當地社區資助,並由志願者經營,他們幫助客戶填寫住房、教育和工作的申請表格,或幫助客戶尋找能說他們的語言的醫生或牙醫。該中心還提供按性別分類的英語課程和托兒服務。為幫助新移民和難民適應加拿大的生活,他們會舉辦專題的研討會,邀請專業人士來講解有關加拿大法律和兒童撫養等問題。由於許多最近抵達的移民仍然深感關切生活在戰區或難民營的親屬,該中心的另一個目的是幫助這些個人尋找願意讚助其親屬的社區團體。

Leo & Amy Mak
(Awana)

Leo叔叔是Awana在卑詩省的地區宣教士。他和太太Amy都在香港出生和長大。他在Awana的事工始於T&T領導,然後成為指揮,最後他成了他教會的Awana Club的總指揮官。他喜歡教導下一代,見證着小孩和青少年接受基督。作為Awana的代表,他與本地的教會和牧師合作,憑着耶穌基督的愛和福音去接觸更多的兒童、青年和他們的父母。

www.awanacanada.ca

Tony & Sarah Brown
(MB Mission)

Tony 和 Sarah 來自卑詩省的威廉姆斯湖 (Williams Lake)一帶.  他們熱心宣教,曾於青少年時參與MB Mission舉辨的Trek計劃。從2017年開始, 他們計劃與兩個年幼的女兒(Violet和Rose)長期服侍在巴拿馬城和城旁的四個MB教會。他們會和其他MB宣教仕和國家領導人一起工作,而他們的主要目的是在Wounaan和Embera民族之中作門徒訓練。請為他們一家能適應在巴拿馬的生活,特別是文化、語言和他們所服侍的社區。祈求聖靈帶領他們每天的生活,並且求神興起巴拿馬教會新一代的領袖。

www.mbmission.org

P & C
(MB Mission - Restricted)

P和 C在克木民族和苗族中參與領袖訓練, 建立教會和社關事工。因為他們在接近敵對的邊界工作,所以請為他們的安全禱告。願眾多當地的人民在他們對上帝忠誠的領導下認識耶穌基督。

支持的宣教機構

加拿大聖經同盟 (Bible League Canada)

加拿大聖經同盟從前被稱為加拿大家庭聖經聯盟(Canadian Home Bible League) 。它是由John and Jo Vanderboom於1960年建立的。它的使命是在世界各地提供聖經和訓練,使被聖靈感動的人能與基督和他的教會建立關係。它的目的是要將上帝的話傳到世界各地,因為他們相信世界需要上帝的話比別的東西更多。透過神的道、一對一/團體訓練和領袖訓練,該組織指導當地信徒如何在他們的社區裡分享福音的信息。

Website: bibleleague.ca

加拿大中國信徒佈道會 -- 小城宣教事工 (Chinese Christian Mission - Canada Rural Ministry)

小城宣教事工是加拿大中國信徒佈道會所推動的四個事工的其中之一。這個事工的目的是要支持在沒有華人基督教團契或教會的小城鎮內的僑胞。他們主要服侍新移民、老華僑、商店和餐館業主、工人及其家人。他們定期差派探訪隊,探望散居加國小鎭的僑胞,將基督教的信仰、神的愛及關懷帶給他們。至今,小城宣教事工的探訪網絡已橫跨加國,遍及卑詩至魁省的各小城。他們協助結合各大城市的資源,服事僑胞,還舉辦有關健康、婚姻、家庭、情緒及事業等實用講座,幫助僑胞面對日常生活所需。在適當機會下,與他們分享信仰,其後繼續栽培他們,忠心跟隨主。

Website: www.ccmcanada.org

加拿大國際留學生事工 (International Student Ministries Canada)

加拿大國際留學生事工(ISMC) 是一個在加拿大註冊的基督教慈善組織。他們是由一群有同一異象的合作夥伴和朋友所支持,而他們的異象就是通過國際留學生去傳揚耶穌基督, 從而影響世界。他們的使命是無條件地愛國際學生,與當地教會合作带領國際留學生通過聖經去認識耶穌,並準備他們在任何地方服侍神。目前,這機構有超過110名工作人員和500名志願者在34個城市積極服務,每年從太平洋到大西洋,有超過20,000人的生命被改變。他們提供各種活動,包括歡迎,聯誼和款待,領袖培訓,門徒基礎訓練,校友跟進和ESL課程,以支持和接觸國際學生。

Website: www.ismc.ca

靈命日糧 (Our Daily Bread)

靈命日糧是一個不分宗派的非營利機構,在全球有37個辦事處,當中有許多的同工和義工,整個團隊同心配搭,把六千多萬份的屬靈材料派發到150個國家。無論是透過電台廣播、電視節目、DVD、播客、書籍、手機應用程式或網站,他們都渴望將屬靈材料帶給人們,幫助人與上帝建立更深的關係。他們的使命是讓改變生命的聖經智慧,變得易懂、易得。他們希望看到全世界的人來認識耶穌基督,並與祂建立更深的關係。他們也希望能幫助每個人的生命成長更像基督,並與他人分享上帝的話語。

Website: odb.org

門諾弟兄會卑詩總會 (British Columbia Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches)

門諾弟兄會卑詩總會是由卑詩省內隸屬門諾弟兄會的教會所组成的大家庭。衆教會一起合作,見證着卑詩省內的人被耶穌基督的好訊息所改變。卑詩總會努力裝備教會以助其提升各事工的果效。它有四個主要目的:1)為教會和組織提供資源和工具,幫助他們達到事工所需,2)支持領袖的成長,3)促進社群建立,4)支持教會植堂、訓練門徒和提供宣教機會。

Website: bcmb.org

家庭更新協會 (Chinese Family For Christ)

家庭更新協會是一個以家庭為中心、國際性、非牟利、不分宗派的信心機構。「家新」的使命是與教會攜手合作,透過家庭事工,把基督的福音不單傳給未信主的華人,也帶領他們的家人歸主,進而鞏固裝備信徒的家庭,成為傳福音的基地。「家新」於1990年代由邱清泰博士伉儷成立。他們在神的帶領下大力推動恩愛夫婦營。

Website: www.cffc.ca

燈塔港事工(Lighthouse Harbour Ministries)

燈塔港事工 於1981年由一群本地基督徒成立,他們有一個異象就是要為海員服務。他們的使命是要用言語和行動去服務世界各地的海員來反影他們對上帝的愛和尊崇。這個非營利組織的重點是與海員分享基督的福音,但它也為海員提供實際/社關援助,作為服事主的回應。實際援助可能包括提供交通(如購物)或資料(如方向),甚至到醫院探訪受傷的海員。北溫和菲莎素里碼頭分別有一個海員中心,工作人員和志願者可以用愛心為參觀的海員提供實際援助或文學和娛樂活動。

Website: www.sealight.org

真理報 (Truth Monthly)

真理報是溫哥華基督徒短期宣教訓練中心印行的中文報紙。溫哥華基督徒短宣中心是一個非牟利福音機構。真理報及其相應網站上的文章包括見證、新聞、傳福音工具、靈修資料、問答等。

Website: www.globaltm.org

門諾弟兄會加拿大總會 (Canadian Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches)

門諾弟兄會加拿大總會是由大約250 個分佈在加拿大的門諾弟兄會眾組成的社區。它們都相信重浸派的價值觀並帶着同一個使命,就是去培增以耶穌基督為中心的教會,見證着加拿大人被耶穌基督的好訊息所改變。

Website: www.mennonitebrethren.ca

號角(Herald Monthly)

號角是一份在每月第一個星期三發布的中文免費報紙。第一版《號角月報》於1988年在美國出版,加西版則於1995年在溫哥華印行。他們的異象:i)為中國社會的讀者提供一個健康、以家庭為導向的刊物; ii)為居住在加拿大的中國人提供一個論壇,以表達他們對社會問題的看法,iii)啟發讀者去面對生活中的挑戰和鬥爭,以及iv)維護基督教價值觀。目前,每月有30,000份加西版號角在溫哥華、卡加里、愛民頓、列城、紅鹿、里賈納、溫尼伯和其他西岸城市流傳。

Website: www.heraldmonthly.ca

門諾弟兄會華聯會 (Mennonite Brethren Chinese Churches Association)

門諾弟兄會華聯會是由大溫哥華內隸屬門諾弟兄會的華人教會所组成的。它的目的是要加強教育、宣教和教會之間的關係和溝通。

Website: www.mbcca.ca

溫哥華基督徒短期宣教訓練中心 -- 職 場宣教事工 (VCCSTMC Marketplace)

『職場事工』溫哥華基督徒短期宣教訓練中心所推動事工之一,此事工同樣帶著 『短期受訓、長期宣教』的使命,積極培訓「職場佈道人」,使更多基督徒在自己的職場為主作見證,傳揚主福音。  他們提供佈道訓練、團契分享、宣教資源、「職場佈道人」加油站等來協助基督徒實踐傳福音,在自己的工作崗位上為主作見證,並把同事或員工帶進教會。

Website: vccstm.ca

Missions


Purpose

The purpose of the Missions Ministry is to mobilize our church and her resources for maximum, effective contribution to the Great Commission by:

  1. Exploring missions opportunities
  2. Empowering missionaries with prayers
  3. Engaging the church with missions knowledge
  4. Educating the missions teams
  5. Embracing missions effort
  6. Executing stewardship on missions fund
  7. Establishing missions policy

Scope

The scope of the Missions Ministry covers local, North American, as well as overseas missions. Definition of local missions is anywhere within the Lower Mainland.

Supported Missionaries

John Cuddeford
(ISMC - UBC FOCUS Club)

John is the International Student Ministries Canada (ISMC) campus director at the University of British Columbia. He leads a team of people ministering to international students. Four years ago UBC had no official club reaching out to this group, the largest of any campus in North America - and probably the largest in the world where Christians are free to share their faith. Now his team is connecting with this group of international students through weekly Friends of Overseas College and University Students (FOCUS) Club dinners and Bible studies, events, one-to-one discipleship and church partnerships. He has been encouraged to see God bringing students and scholars to Christ and strengthening their faith. He is also partnering with various churches to pray and care for these students.

www.ismc.ca

Samir Youssef/Kevin Thiessen
(Refugee Center supported by MB)

Samir and Kevin are the director and assistant director of the new Refugee and Immigrant Welcome Centre located in Surrey, BC.  The centre’s construction (from a meat market into an office) was funded entirely by the local community and it is operated by volunteers who help clients with housing, education, and job applications, or find a doctor or dentist who speaks their language.  The centre also provides gender-segregated English classes and child care.  Professionals will be invited to give seminars on topics, such as Canadian laws and child rearing, to help people adjust to life in Canada.  Since many recently arrived immigrants are deeply concerned about relatives still living in war zones or refugee camps, another purpose of the centre is to help connect these individuals with community groups that are willing to privately sponsor their relatives.

Leo & Amy Mak
(Awana)

"Uncle" Leo is the BC Regional Missionary of Awana.  Both Leo and Amy were born and raised in Hong Kong. Leo started his Awana ministry as a T&T Leader, then Director, and finally as the Club Commander in his home church. He enjoys disciplining the next generation and in seeing children and teens come to Christ.  As a representative from Awana, he partners with local churches and Pastors to reach more children, youth and their parents with the Love and the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

www.awanacanada.ca

Tony & Sarah Brown
(MB Mission)

Tony and Sarah are from Williams Lake, BC.  Both of them have a passion for Mission since they were young and have participated in the Trek program organized by MB Mission.  Together with their two daughters, Violet and Rose, they are planning to serve four MB churches in and around Panama City long-term from 2017.  Serving together with MB Mission workers and national leaders, their primary focus is on discipleship among the Wounaan and Embera people.  Please pray for their young family as they transition to Panama, adjusting to a new culture, language, and community.  Please also pray that they will follow the leading of the Holy Spirit in their everyday lives and that God will raise up the next generation of missional leaders in the Panamanian church.

www.mbmission.org/

P & C
(MB Mission - Restricted)

P and C are involved in leadership training, church planting, and social ministry among the Khmu and Hmong people groups. Please pray for their safety as they minister close to hostile borders. May many people in this region come to know Christ through their faithfulness and leadership.

Supported Mission Agencies

Bible League Canada

Bible League Canada was formerly known as the Canadian Home Bible League, which was established in 1960 by John and Jo Vanderboom. Its mission is to provide Scriptures and training worldwide, so that people prepared by the Holy Spirit will be brought into relationship with Christ and His Church. Its purpose is to bring the Living Word of God into the hands of people around the world, because they believe that the world needs the Living Word of God more than anything else. The organization mentors local believers to instill the powerful gospel message within their communities through the Word of God, one-on-one/group training, and developing local champions.

bibleleague.ca

Chinese Christian Mission (CCM) Canada Rural Ministry

Description: Rural Ministry is one of the four ministries within CCM Canada. The vision of this ministry is to plant churches without walls amongst the Chinese who are scattered throughout rural areas across Canada. It focuses on serving new and old immigrants, shop and restaurant owners, workers and their families. The purpose of this ministry is to reach the small towns that have no known local Chinese Christian fellowship or regular church support. Visitation teams are sent out regularly to reach these towns and villages. In addition, Christian professionals are recruited to give practical seminars to help people with their daily needs regarding health, family and business. Team members would share their faith and testimonies during their visits.

www.en.ccmcanada.org

International Student Ministries Canada (ISMC)

ISMC is a Christian charitable organization incorporated in Canada and supported by partners and friends who share their vision to empower international students to impact the world through Jesus Christ. Its mission is to love international students unconditionally, partner with local churches in leading international students to discover Jesus through the Word of God, and prepare them to serve God wherever He leads them. There are currently over 110 staff and 500 volunteers actively serving in 34 cities, touching over 20,000 lives annually from the Pacific to the Atlantic. It provides a variety of programs, including welcome, friendship and hospitality, leadership training, foundation discipleship, alumni followup and ESL classes, to support and reach out to international students.

www.ismc.ca

Our Daily Bread (ODB)

Our Daily Bread is a non-denominational, non-profit organization that distributes more than 60 million resources in 150 countries. It provides materials to help people grow in their relationship with God a variety of ways, including radio or television broadcast, DVD, podcast, book, mobile app, and website. Its mission is to make the life-changing wisdom of the Bible understandable and accessible to all. Its vision is to see people of all nations experiencing a personal relationship with Christ, growing to be more like Him, and serving in a local body of His family.

odb.org

British Columbia Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches (BCMB)

BCMB is a family of churches who partner together to see the people of BC transformed by the good news of Jesus Christ. It strives to empower and equip churches for ministry effectiveness. It has four main purposes: 1) offers resources and tools to churches and organizations to help them reach their mission, 2) supports leadership development, 3) fosters community building, and 4) supports church planting, discipleship-making, and enables missional opportunities.

bcmb.org

Chinese Family For Christ (CFFC)

CFFC is a family-focused, non-profit and non-denominational Christian international organization. Its mission is to preach the gospel to Chinese community and lead their families to the Lord through family ministries by laboring together with local churches. Its goal is to equip and strengthen Chinese Christian families to share the Good News and live for Christ. CFFC was started by Dr. Peter Chiu and his wife, Mrs. Josephine Chiu, in the 1990’s. The couple have been led by the Lord to promote and organize “Marriage Enrichment Retreat” (MER) throughout the world.

www.cffc.ca

Lighthouse Harbor

Lighthouse Harbour Ministries was established in 1981 by a group of local Christians as the result of a vision to serve seafarers better. Its Mission Statement is: To love and honour God by serving the seafarers of the world in word and deed. This non-profit organization focuses on sharing the Gospel of Christ with the seafarers but it also provides practical/social assistance to seafarers as a response to serving the Lord. Practical assistance may include the provision of transportation (i.e. for shopping), information (directions etc.) and even the visitation of injured seafarers in hospital. There are two Seafarers's Centres in North Vancouver and the Fraser Surrey Docks, where the staff and volunteers can provide assistance, literature and recreational activities to the visiting seafarers with love, compassion and friendship.

www.sealight.org

Truth Monthly

Truth Monthly is a newspaper published by the Vancouver Chinese Christian Short-Term Mission Training Centre (VCCSTMTC), which is a non-profit Christian organization that focuses on equipping people for evangelism. Articles in the newspaper and its corresponding website include testimonies, news, evangelistic tools, devotional materials, Q&A etc.

www.globaltm.org

Canadian Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches (CCMBC)

CCMBC is a community of about 250 diverse Mennonite Brethren (MB) congregations spread across Canada, united by Jesus Christ through the evangelical Anabaptist beliefs and values and by the mission to multiply Christ-centred churches to see Canada transformed by the good news of Jesus Christ.

www.mennonitebrethren.ca

Herald

Herald Monthly is a free broadsheet monthly Chinese newspaper published by the first Wednesday of the month. The first edition of Herald Monthly was published in the U.S. by Chinese Christian Herald Crusades in 1988 and the Canada West edition was published in Vancouver in 1995. Their visions and goals are i) to be a healthy, family-oriented publication for readers in the Chinese community; ii) to provide a forum for Chinese Canadians to express their views toward social issues, iii) to provide inspiration and insight to help readers face challenges and struggles in life, and iv) to uphold the Christian world view of life as a viable alternative. Currently, there are 30,000 copies circulating in Metro Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Lethbridge, Red Deer, Regina, Winnipeg and other west coast cities.

www.heraldmonthly.ca

Mennonite Brethren Chinese Churches Association (MBCCA)

MBCCA is a family of Chinese Mennonite Brethren (MB) churches in the Greater Vancouver who partner together to strengthen education, mission, relationship and communications among partnering churches.

www.mbcca.ca

VCCSTMC Marketplace

Marketplace Ministry is one of the many ministries developed by Vancouver Chinese Christian Short Term Mission Training Centre (VCCSTMTC) with the same mission slogan of "Short Term Training, Long Term Mission". Its mandate is to actively nurture "Marketplace Evangelists" through whom more Christians would witness for Christ and spread the Good News in the marketplace. It provides training, workshops, resources, support and encouragement for Christians to live out their faith at work and lead people in the marketplace to the Lord.

 

vccstm.ca